Amarillo Football Chapter

Home ] About Us ] Application ] Calendar ] Coaches ] Committees ] Crews ] Game Fees ] Forms ] News ] Rules ] Schools ] Training ] [ Links ]

SCHEDULING
Members, Coaches, Athletic Directors Only

How to become a New Official

Off Season Meetings

  Day Date Time Site Details
1 Monday February 3, 2020

   6:00pm - 7:30pm

Region 16, 5800 South Bell Street Off Season Meeting
2 Monday March 2, 2020

   6:00pm - 7:30pm

Region 16, 5800 South Bell Street Off Season Meeting
3 Monday May 4, 2020

   CANCELED

Region 16, 5800 South Bell Street CANCELED
4 Monday June 1, 2020

   CANCELED

Region 16, 5800 South Bell Street CANCELED
5 Monday July 6, 2020

   6:00pm - 7:30pm

ZOOM Off Season Meeting
 

Regular Season Meetings

Meetings will be held at the Region 16 Education Service Center, 5800 Bell Avenue.

  Day Date Time Site Details
1 Saturday July 18, 2020

   CANCELED

Region 16, 5800 South Bell Street CANCELED
2 Monday July 20, 2020

   6:00 Rookies/7:00 Regular Members

ZOOM Satellite/Regular Meeting
3 Monday July 27, 2020

   6:00 Rookies/7:00 Regular Members

ZOOM Satellite/Regular Meeting
4 Monday August 3, 2020

   6:00 Rookies/7:00 Regular Members

WT Stadium District Meeting/Regular Meeting
5 Monday August 10, 2020

   6:00 Rookies/7:00 Regular Members

ZOOM Satellite/Regular Meeting
6 Monday August 17, 2020

   6:00 Rookies/7:00 Regular Members

Randall Football Field (In Person) Regular Meeting
7 Monday August 24, 2020

   6:00 Rookies/7:00 Regular Members

Randall Football Field Regular Meeting
8 Monday August 31st, 2020

   6:00 Rookies/7:00 Regular Members

Randall Football Field Regular Meeting
  Monday September 7, 2020

   Holiday

   
9 Monday September 14, 2020

   6:00 Rookies/7:00 Regular Members

ZOOM Satellite/Regular Meeting
10 Monday September 21, 2020

   6:00 Rookies/7:00 Regular Members

Randall Football Field Regular Meeting
11 Monday September 28, 2020

   6:00 Rookies/7:00 Regular Members

Region 16, 5800 South Bell Street Regular Meeting
12 Monday October 5. 2020

   6:00 Rookies/7:00 Regular Members

Region 16, 5800 South Bell Street Satellite/Regular Meeting
  Monday October 12, 2020

   Holiday

Home Get ready for District play
13 Monday October 19, 2020

   6:00 Rookies/7:00 Regular Members

Region 16, 5800 South Bell Street Satellite/Regular Meeting
14 Monday October 26, 2020

   6:00 Rookies/7:00 Regular Members

Region 16, 5800 South Bell Street Regular Meeting
15 Monday November 2, 2020

   6:00 Rookies/7:00 Regular Members

Region 16, 5800 South Bell Street Regular Meeting/Elections
 

Members are reminded of the requirement to attend 50% of the regularly scheduled local meetings. Excused absences may be granted for those absences where written documentation is submitted to the Recorder for the excused absence from the Board. For more information on meeting requirements see the Chapter By Laws in the About Us Section.

Members are reminded of the requirement to attend an annual rules clinic. Rule Clinics will be conducted at the State Meeting and Regional  Clinic  The required Annual Football test will be administered online through the Members Portal of the TASO web site . Each official must take the test and make a grade of 70 or greater prior to their first regularly scheduled sub-varsity or varsity contest.

 

 1999- 2018. For more information or comments, contact Webmaster.
Amarillo Chapter, Texas Association of Sports Officials - Football
P.O. Box 32931, Amarillo, TX 79120